20th Annual HVCA Entrepreneur & Deal of the Year Awards Gala

2020 marked the 20th Year that HVCA hosted the HVCA Entrepreneur and Deal of the Year Awards Gala on Thursday, February 27, 2020.
Check out photos from the 2020 gala here


The 20th Annual HVCA Entrepreneur and Deal of the Year Awards Gala Recipients: 

Deal of the Year - Brenden Millstein, Carbon Lighthouse

Entrepreneur of the Year - Roxell Cho, FUSED Hawaii

Island Innovator of the Year - Jake & Kuulani Muisse, Maui Nui Venison

Corporate Intrapreneur of the Year - Ed Sniffen, Hawaii Department of Transportation, Highways Division

Investor of the Year - Vassilis L. Syrmos, University of Hawaii

Social Impact Entrepreneur of the Year - Rob Barreca

Startup Paradise Champion of the Year  - Senator Donovan M. Dela Cruz

Student Entrepreneur of the Year - Cassidy Crowley, The Baby Toon

Tech Entrepreneur of the Year - Assaf Karmon & Tim Roy, Turnover BnB

Agriculture / Clean Tech Entrepreneur of the Year - Naveen Sikka, TerViva

Consumer Packaged Goods Entrepreneur of the Year - Kelleigh Stewart & Brandon von Damitz, Big Island Coffee Roasters

People's Choice of Startup Paradise - Ashley Johnson, Mohala Eyewear

HVCA Awards Gala Sponsors 2020

Presenting Sponsor

University of Hawaii System

Award Sponsors

UHA Health Insurance
American Savings Bank
Kamehameha Schools
Blue Startups
Elemental Excelerator
Ulupono Initiative
Central Pacific Bank
Alaska Airlines
Mana Up
Hawaii Business Magazine

VIP Reception Sponsor

Stafford Capital Partners

Student Ticket Sponsors
Startup Capital Ventures
Shidler College of Business PACE
Community Sponsors
Empowered Presentations
Pineapple Tweed
Lanikai Brewing Company
Media Partner
Hawaii Business Magazine


First established in 1998, 2018 marked Hawaii Venture Capital Association's 30th year in Startup Paradise. A huge mahalo to everyone who joined us in celebrating this legacy at the 18th Annual HVCA Entrepreneur and Deal of the Year Awards Gala on March 1, 2018.  See below video highlights.